Kieran Michael Lalor :Fight the Good Fight with Me

Dear Friends:
I am fighting for you and our children’s future in Albany every day, in every way.  When there are opportunities to work in a bipartisan manner on good initiatives, I seize them.  Unfortunately, most of my time is spent fighting off destructive proposals by Governor Cuomo and Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver.
According to the unwritten rules of Albany, the typical freshman lawmaker is to be seen and not heard.  Independent conservative Republicans like me are to be neither seen nor heard.  I have been openly defying that rule with appearances on Fox & Friends, op-eds in the New York Daily News, Albany Times Union and Poughkeepsie Journal and countless appearances on talk radio around the state.
Because I loudly stood up to Gov. Cuomo’s gun grab law and continue to do so, I have a target on my back.  I also very publicly exposed the fact that Speaker Silver bullied his members into voting down much needed funding for the developmentally disabled while giving tax credits to Hollywood film makers.  I even called for Silver to step down amid the many scandals that have occurred on his 20-year watch.  For this I can expect Silver to pour in hundreds of thousands of dollars to oppose me next year.
One the reasons so many in Albany go along to get along is that they don’t want the most powerful people in New York actively trying to defeat them.  But those lawmakers who don’t rock the boat don’t have the kind of grassroots supporters that I am proud to have in my corner.  YOU ARE MY SECRET WEAPON.
I need your help today to start building a war chest, to ensure that I have the resources necessary to fight off the Governor and Silver.  Whether its $10, $25, $50, $100 or more, every dollar will go toward getting our message of reform out to voters.
Your generous contribution today is a clear message to Cuomo and Silver that the grassroots won’t be pushed around by the powerful elites in Albany.
Semper Fidelis,
Kieran
To Contribute Online : Click Here
To Contribute By Mail: Lalor For Assembly 105 Stony Brook Road Fishkill, NY 12524

 Assemblyman Kieran Michael Lalor, a former teacher at Our Lady of Lourdes in Poughkeepsie, is a Marine Corps veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom and founder of the Dutchess County based consulting firm KML Strategies, LLC.  Lalor is the founder of Afghanistan & Iraq Veterans for Congress and a frequent guest on the Fox News Channel. He is a graduate of John Jay High School, Providence College and Pace Law School and lives in Fishkill with his wife Mary Jo and their four young children Katie, Riley, Mikey and Kieran Jr..

 

Bazzo 04/27/13

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

